12 Dolls of Christmas & Classes at TM

dolls panoramic copy

We started the 12 Dolls of Christmas on Black Friday and they have been an awesome hit!  If you make a $10 purchase, you get a doll kit for free!  We also are selling them as a total set for $65.  We will be having layouts or kits that match these dolls all throughout the year!  How much fun is that?!!??  Connie and I designed these dolls in one weekend.  I can’t tell you how much fun making these were!  I would totally suggest giving these as a gift to your daughter for Christmas (ages 9 – 16).  They will have a blast designing!!

We have also been working on lots of new classes for the store!  Connie Girard designed this months Calendar Class “Christmas Magic”.

Christmas magic

Kiasercraft’s paper line “Christmas Carol” has the beautiful rich colors that make this layout stunning!  The Christmas tree is made with assorted ribbons and textures.  You will also learn how to make these beautiful poinsettia’s by hand!  Connie said she learned this technique in her Donna Downey class a few years ago and applied it to making flowers.  She showed me how to do it the other day, and I have to say, it’s a totally awesome technique, and so easy!!!

book3book3

book1

book2

We have another awesome class and a new teacher!  Be a Rodriguez is a very talented designer known for her vintage style.  She loves doing books, and has taught her book making techniques to a lot of people.  Everyone begged her to do a class, and her she is!

The book above is a book made out of toilet paper rolls!  It’s pretty amazing!  I helped her with the instructions, and I’m not much of a book person, but I really like this one!  It’s really not too hard, and the result is amazing!  We even make the cute Santa hat with the Tim Holtz tiny attacher!!  It’s so much fun!!  If you didn’t get a chance to take it this month, she will be doing a Vintage one early in 2014.

If you live out of town, and would like the instructions, I will be selling them on my website (www.trmemories.com)  for $5 after the class.  They 3 colored pages of very detailed instructions with lots of pictures.

Mardigras

santanoelspooky

Then there’s my block party class!  How much fun were these to do???  I got this idea at my big convention in Rayne.  A table was making these.  Then I noticed, these blocks were all over Pinterest!!  I’ve put a twist on it and added little hangers so you can interchange the season’s or titles!  You can also turn them around to a “White” side so you can add title’s like “Easter” or baby names!

My Dad cut the wood for me.  A special thanks to him!  They are just 2 by 4’s cut up!  Very easy to do!  I’ve come up with 4 titles for my class.  But the possibilities are endless.  My instructions gives you all the measurements to make your own titles at home!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “12 Dolls of Christmas & Classes at TM

  1. karen

    How do I go about getting instructions for the blocks?

  2. Sharon Morvant

    How can I get instructions for the blocks?

Leave a Reply

