On the 2nd Day of Christmas my Scrapbook store gave to me….

tagA beautiful Vintage tag created with Tim Holtz Inspiration!  We’ve had so much fun creating these tags!  It really puts us in the holiday spirit.  This Tag is “Free” with a $10 or more purchase!

The sale today is 50% off all Metallic Stains from Tim Holtz

SBC_pp-metallickit_0

& All sports papers, stickers and embellishments 40% off today only!!!!  Includes baseball, basketball, football, golf, karate, tennis, softball & Soccer!!!

This tag was Created by  Me!   This tag was inspired by Tim Holtz last tag of his seasons.  As a special treat, this tag isn’t a kit,  we put the tag together for you!!  Here’s how we did it…

photophoto2

I took the tag and ran the top part through the Cuttlebug using the brick impression folder.  I then took  Tim’s new Pewter distress stain and colored the bricks.  (Nicole is doing the demo in the picture).

photo3

photo4I then took the new “Bloody Mary” stamp pad from Quick Quotes and lightly brushed the top of the bricks.  These stamp pads are so awesome and come in unique colors not offered by Versa Magic.

I then added the paper to make the appearance of the snow, tearing and layering.  I then added Diamond Stickles to top of paper to give the snow sparkle.  The lamp-post is a Tim Holtz die, each piece colored with the new Quick Quotes ink pads (Midnight, Bloody Mary & Ivy).  I added the picture (paper from Reminisce) & I topped the tag with tulle and burgundy man ribbon.  I found some cool trim and added to the cluster on top of tag.  I added the “25” cut out from the Cricut.  I then inked the edges of the whole tag with black (midnight).

This tag matches the new Reminisce line of papers and almost all Vintage lines of Christmas papers.

papers

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

