Day 2 – Grand Opening day…..


$25 Memberships, Free Make and Take, Prize give aways, Sales & Donna Downey!!!  The day was loaded with everything a scrapbooker loves!!!  First of all, our Make and take featured Webster’s pages new Hollywood line.



The make and take was a huge hit!  Wendy created a beautiful fabric flower out of chiffon material.  I created a cute paper flower with the new Imaginisce Petal Roller!  Connie created a flower with wire ribbon!  All of them put together created a beautiful layout to display your favorite picture!  I think everyone really enjoyed the make and take, and we really enjoyed teaching it!!!
We sold a total of 103 memberships this past weekend!!!  I was really so happy to see everyone join our family!!!  I am very proud of my store and staff!   We not only have the most experienced employees, we have the best teachers in the state of Louisiana!!!  (I actually think the US, but I’m biased).  It’s going to be a fabulous year!!!
Prize give-aways….we had some great give-aways…Memberships, Cricut Cartridges, Scrapbooking Products and Ott lights….Congrats to all.  Everyone was so appreciative and excited, but I have to point out the cutest little winner….Hanna Toal….She’s starting to scrapbook at an early age…and pretty lucky!!! (and so cute!i)
I’ll be posting Donna Downey next….
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Day 2 – Grand Opening day…..

  1. The make & take was FABULOUS!!!!!!! TM rocks…. they go all the way in everything they do!

  2. Pam

    I was at the grand opening saturday. I loved every minute of it. I also won a membership for 2011!! I was so excited as a friend and I plan on going back often. I am so happy there is a great scrapbook store near me! Thank you so much for everything you do to make our time there fun!
    Pam Trosclair

Leave a Reply

