Hurricane Gustav!

First of all, we have to thank God that the hurricane didn’t cause too much damage to our beautiful city!  Mike and I rode around the city looking at the damage, and I have to say I was impressed that Lafayette looked so good!  I also want to give LUS a big hand!  We never lost electricity!  Mike and I were amazed!  I went by the shop last night and the lights were on!  Amazing!

Ok…so what does a scrapbooker do during the hurricane?  You either take pictures or scrapbook.  I did a little of both.  Dakota and Cassidy wanted to pose for pictures outside….Dakota and my step son Zac actually hit the pool!  At first I was furious…but I have to say…Mike and I had a good laugh over the whole thing!

Dakota

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

By the way…we will be open today!  (Tuesday)!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

